IIT Kanpur Open 2019

Mar 9 - 10, 2019
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Hall of Fame, Outreach (main events venue)

IIT Kanpur, Nankari, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208016, India
Organization team
Debartha Chakraborty, Harish Dechiraju, Pranshu Nigam, Rishabh Tamhane, and Rishav Goyal
WCA Delegate
Daniel James
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.
  • Make sure you will be available at the venue at least 15 minutes before your event starts. You won't be allowed to participate in an event if you reach late.
  • Make sure you go through all the WCA regulations.
  • Please bring your ID card as well.
Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 80 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₹450 (Indian Rupee).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

The registration fees are:
1) For 1-3 events, Rs. 450
2) For 4-7 events, Rs. 600
3) For 8-12 events, Rs. 750
4)With accommodation and festival passes, for all the events, Rs. 1800+200(security deposit)

Registration is free for IIT Kanpur students, but they have to register here. They still have to also register here!

Steps to complete registration
Step 1 - Register here by selecting the events you want to participate in.
Step 2 - Pay the registration fee here.
Registration is free for IIT Kanpur students, but they have to register here. They still have to also register here!
Step 3 - Wait for 1-2 days for the updation of your name in the competitor's list.

1. If you fail to do online payment before registration closes, you won't be able to participate even if you had registered in WCA.
2. You can't change the events once the registration closes.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Paarth Chhabra won with an average of 10.18 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Debartha Chakraborty finished second (11.67) and Parth Singh finished third (12.13).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.